Media Awards

2024 Visit USA UK Media Awards


The prestigious Visit USA Media Awards for the year’s finest coverage on travel to, in and around the USA is now CLOSED.


Thanks to all who entered.  We wish you all the best!


Be sure to visit this page again on 16 May when all the finalists will be posted up.




Awards Applications Open: 1 March 2024 at 0900hrs

Awards Applications Close: 1 April 2024 at 0900hrs

Finalists Announced: 16 May 2024 at 0900hrs on website

Winners Announced: 18 June 2024 after the Media Marketplace



The window for entries is now closed. 



Kirsty Dillury, Visit Mississippi

Margaret Henriksson, Daytona Beach Area CVB

Jo White, Travel Oregon

Hannah Mulvey, Visit Florida

Surinder Manku, Alabama Bureau of Tourism

Matt Skeels, Universal Studios

Phil Bloomfield, Ready to Bloom Comms

Stephen Brown, Commercial Specialist, U.S. Department of Commerce

Maddy Simpson, Monterey County

Cathy Pusey, America As You Like It

Nadia Clinton, Delta Airlines


2023 Visit USA UK Media Awards

Media Awards 2023 Nominations & Winners List

Video of the day courtesy of Steve Dunlop HERE

Sign up here to receive USA Travel News, the regular Visit USA e-mail newsletter with the latest news and information

By providing your email address and clicking “sign-up” you consent to be contacted by Visit USA with offers and updates which we feel may be of interest to you. To opt out, use the unsubscribe link or email Find out how Visit USA safeguards user information by reading our Privacy Statement.